My journey – 30 days in

Can’t believe it’s been 30 days already since I started off this journey. I decided on monthly weigh-in/measurements since it takes forever to see any real changes and my weight can fluctuate week to week much more.

Here’s a summary of my weight-loss PCOS self-treatment to date:

  • Low GI diet with some restriction of grain intake (no grains with evening meal)
  • Crossfit 2-3 times a week (worked up to 3x week)
  • Supplement with 4g myoinositol (will blog on this soon)
  • At least 8 hours sleep a night, try not to sleep in too much

So here’s my numbers after 30 days –

Weight: 59.4kg (no change)

Bust: 98cm (no change)

Waist: 77.5cm (0.5cm loss)

Stomach: 88cm (1.5cm loss).

So as expected I didn’t lose any weight but I’m not too concerned with this. It would be rare for me to lose more than a kilo over a 6 month period so being stable is fine with me. Especially since I’ve lost some cm’s off my torso. So slowly but surely I’m losing fat but (hopefully) being replaced with muscle.

Pretty happy with this. Of course I would have loved to see a kilo come off the scales but I have to be realistic. Let’s see if I stick with this regime that I can see these results consistently 🙂

Leave a comment